Email notifications are a useful way to keep your team up to date with changes to bookings and projects that happen in FoxOMS.
User's who do not wish to receive email notifications can unsubscribe from these notifications in their email notification settings.
The following email notifications will only be delivered to user resources, which is anyone who can login to FoxOMS and can also be assigned to a booking.
FoxOMS does not send booking notifications to clients or to the person who created, edited or deleted the booking.
Custom Booking status's can be set to prevent notifications from being sent, ideal when you're drafting your schedule with bookings likely to change.
Please see the following documentation page for more information about setting up Booking Statuses
Creating a booking will send an email notification to any user resources added to the booking, about the new booking, and will include all booking fields that were filled out.
Editing a Booking
Editing a booking will send an email notification to any user resources that were already on the booking, as well as any user resources added, about the changes made to the booking.
It includes all fields of the original booking and highlights the changes made.
Deleting a Booking
Deleting a booking will send an email notification to all user resources, about the booking that is being deleted.
Booking Notification Options
Enable / Disable Booking Notifications
If you do not want FoxOMS to send booking notifications to your user resources, it is possible to turn off booking notifications completely by disabling the option in Global Schedule Settings -> Enable Booking Notifications.
In some instances, particularly in educational institutions, it might be useful for Administrator's to receive a copy of all booking notifications. This can be setup in the Global Schedule Settings -> BCC Booking Emails to Administrators preference.
Adding User to Project
When you add a user, or a user group to a project, the user (or all the user groups members), will receive an email notification telling them they've been added.
Removing User from Project
When you remove a user, or a user group from a project, the user (or all the user group members) will receive an email notification informing them that they've been removed.
Editing a Project
Editing a project's settings will send an email notification to all users and user groups added to the project.
Deleting a Project
Deleting a project will send an email notification to all project participants.
Project Notification Options
Enable / Disable Project Notifications
If you do not want FoxOMS to send project notifications to your project participants, it is possible to turn off project notifications completely by disabling the option in Global Project Settings -> Enable Project Notifications.